Jump to content

15 January 2013

New National Council members elected

At a recent meeting of CHC’s National Council, Tim Blanch, Chief Executive of Coastal Housing Group, was elected as the chair for the forthcoming year, while Amanda Protheroe, board member of Newydd Housing and Doiran Jones, board member of Melin Homes, were elected vice chairs.

John Keegan, Chief Executive of Monmouthshire Housing will take up the post of treasurer.

Other members of CHC’s National Council are as follows:

Andrew Lycett – RCT Homes
Peter Maggs – Pembrokeshire Housing
Kevin Protheroe – Cardiff Community Housing Association
Stephen Cripps – Tai Ceredigion
Elgar Lewis – Hafod Housing
Jasper Roberts – Cadwyn Housing
Peter Holmes – First Choice HA
Hilary Ryan - First Choice HA

CHC regional members include:

South East Regional Council

Tim O’Connell – First Choice HA
Christine Rutson – United Welsh

South West Regional Council

Shayne Hembrow – Wales & West Housing
Steve Jones – Tai Ceredigion

North & Central Regional Council

Shane Perkins – Mid Wales Housing
Dafydd Ifans – Clwyd Alyn HA

Co-opted members

David Lewis – Chair of Care & Repair Cymru

Mark Sheridan – Taff Housing and chair of CHC’s Supported Housing Services Forum
Debbie Green – Coastal Housing Group and chair of CHC’s Financial Services Forum
Helen Armstrong – Cadwyn Housing and chair of CHC’s Housing Services Forum
Gareth Davies – United Wales and chair of CHC’s Technical Services Forum

CHC members can access National Council agendas and minutes by visiting the Council section of the website.