Contact Programme

CHC Members’ Contact Programme

The contact programme is part of CHC’s member offer and has been set up to support more engagement with the sector through regular one to one contact with members and visibility of CHC staff on the ground through sector visits. 

The aim of the programme is to ensure that members feels involved and able to influence the strategic direction and activities of CHC, and for CHC to have a more in-depth understanding about the issues the sector is grappling with and the day to day business challenges they face.

What happens after each visit?

The information gathered from each visit is used to ensure that CHC and the work we are doing is responsive to our members’ changing needs. It also helps us to identify emerging issues, share best practice and helps us provide a more tailored service to members by providing them with the information and updates they need.

The discussions and feedback from these visits have been instrumental in setting CHC’s priorities for 2018/19.

These contact programme meetings are in addition to regular contact with CHC staff across our organisation. 

How is this information shared with the sector?

Twice per year, a report is compiled for CHC’s board.

In 2018/19, these reports will also be published here on our website. The reports will outline emerging themes, look at how these themes align with activity in CHC’s corporate plan and also outline the planned or responsive work CHC is undertaking around each topic area.

The contact programme managers for 2018/19 are as follows: 

Bro Myrddin HA: To be confirmed 
Bron Afon Community Housing: Stuart Ropke
Cadwyn: Stuart Ropke
Cardiff Community HA: Phillipa Knowles
Cartrefi Conwy: Steve Evans
Cartrefi Cymunedol Gwynedd: Edwina O'Hart
Coastal: Adele Harries-Nicholas
Cynon Taf CHG: To be confirmed 
Family HA: Phillipa Knowles
First Choice HA: To be confirmed 
Grŵp Cynefin: To be confirmed 
Pobl Group: Steve Evans
Hafan Cymru: Hayley MacNamara
Hendre Group: Steve Evans
Linc-Cymru: Stuart Ropke
Melin Homes: Adele Harries-Nicholas
Merthyr Tydfil HA: Adele Harries-Nicholas
Merthyr Valleys Homes: Hayley MacNamara
Mid Wales HA: Phillipa Knowles
Monmouthshire Housing: Hayley MacNamara
Newydd: Phillipa Knowles
Newport City Homes: Steve Evans
North Wales HA: Edwina O'Hart
Tai Tarian: Stuart Ropke
Pembrokeshire Housing: Edwina O'Hart
Pennaf: Aaron Hill
Trivallis: Edwina O'Hart
Rhondda HA: Aaron Hill
Taff Housing: Phillipa Knowles
Tai Calon: Hayley MacNamara
Tai Ceredigion: Aaron Hill
United Welsh: Adele Harries-Nicholas
Valleys to Coast Housing: Aaron Hill
Wales & West Housing: Edwina O'Hart

For further information on the contact programme, please contact Edwina O’Hart, Assistant Director of Communications and Member Services on Edwina-O', 029 2067 4808 or 07791 898497.